1999, Young Scientist Award, International Union of Radio Science (URSI), awarded at the USRI '99 General Assembly, Toronto, Canada, August 1999.certificate (jpg).

2005, Young Scientist Award which was presented at the International Union of Radio Science (URSI) General Assembly in New Delhi, India, in October 23-29, 2005. The delegation of Young Scientists Awardees has also met President of India in the official residence of the President. certificate (jpg).

2009, The Royal Astronomical Society's Fowler Award for Geophysics is awarded to Dr David Tsiklauri (photo below); See also Astronomy & Geophysics Volume 50 Issue 1 (February 2009) about the awards. (Locally saved files: CITATION read out at the ceremony, about the award, announcement, and photo)

2013, The Royal Astronomical Society's Group Achievement Award for Geophysics,
as a member of the UK MHD Consortium; award CITATION.

2016, Japan's National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT) Guest Researcher Award, held at Toyama University, 30 April- 31 May 2016.

left: David Tsiklauri at RAS Fowler Award ceremony, 23/04/2009
right: Andrew Fabian (RAS President, 2008-2010)